Get a peek inside my marketing newsletter, No Budget Marketing

This issue is filled with free email marketing tips

Mike Holden
4 min readDec 27, 2023

Each issue of the No Budget Marketing newsletter focuses on ways to market when you don’t have a small budget or no budget at all. This is exactly what all my marketing newsletter subscribers received this week.

Hey everyone,

If you missed the first two issues of the newsletter, you can read those here:

In this issue, we’ll cover one of the least expensive ways to market; it’s something I’ve used more than anything else over the past 10–15 years: email marketing.

Some of you may have experience with email marketing and others may have none, or just a little. I’ll stick to some tactics I’ve used over the years that I hope will be useful for everyone, regardless of how experienced you are.

Let’s start with a perspective that guides me more than anything else.

More important than subject lines or calls-to-action

There is nothing more important in email marketing than delivering value. You’ve drawn the…

--

--

Mike Holden

Marketing leader with 20 years of experience. Dad of 6. Get ideas in the No Budget Marketing newsletter. https://bio.link/mikeholden