“Hey ChatGPT, make this marketing email more interesting”

Discover the editing benefits of artificial intelligence

Mike Holden
6 min readApr 11, 2023
Image via Lexica

Much has been said about the content that ChatGPT can create. You can use ChatGPT to create landing pages that convert, to write more emails for your business, to generate AI-written blog posts, and more.

But, not enough attention has been given to the way AI tools can improve existing content, regardless of whether it was written by a human or a bot.

Let’s take a look at the ways you can use ChatGPT to improve content.

Let’s start with an email about email marketing

To begin, we’ll ask ChatGPT to “Write an email thanking someone for signing up for my mailing list about email marketing.” You could also write that email yourself and skip this step.

Here’s what ChatGPT gave me back:

Subject: Thank You for Signing Up for My Email Marketing Mailing List

Dear [Name],

I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for signing up for my mailing list about email marketing. Your interest and support mean a lot to me, and I am excited to have you as part of my community.

As a subscriber, you will…

--

--

Mike Holden

Marketing leader with 20 years of experience. Dad of 6. Get ideas in the No Budget Marketing newsletter. https://bio.link/mikeholden